Veritas Imaging http://veritasimaging.com Digital Photo Image Collections | architecture, sculpture, archaeology, landscapes, nature and city scapes images for teaching, research and publishers. Wed, 29 Apr 2015 21:36:08 +0000 en-US hourly 1 Gatun Locks Panama Canal http://veritasimaging.com/2015/04/gatun-locks-panama-canal-2/ Wed, 29 Apr 2015 21:34:33 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2055 Photograph showing the Gatun Locks, Panama Canal.  Panama. Catalogue No. PZ3007 View more stock photography from Latin America.  

The post Gatun Locks Panama Canal appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Gardens of the Generalife, Granada, Spain #0412 http://veritasimaging.com/2015/04/gardens-of-the-generalife-granada-spain-0412/ Wed, 29 Apr 2015 21:08:12 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2051 Photograph of a view of the gardens of the Generalife in Granada, Spain. Catalogue #0412 View more photos from the Arts and Architecture of Spain collection.    

The post Gardens of the Generalife, Granada, Spain #0412 appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Gardens of the Generalife, Granada, Spain http://veritasimaging.com/2015/04/gardens-of-the-generalife-granada-spain/ Wed, 29 Apr 2015 20:55:50 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2045 Photograph of the gardens of the Generalife in Granada, Spain. View more photos from the Arts and Architecture of Spain collection  

The post Gardens of the Generalife, Granada, Spain appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Village of Frigiliana, Andalusia, Spain #0341 http://veritasimaging.com/2015/04/village-of-frigiliana-andalusia-spain-0341/ Wed, 29 Apr 2015 20:33:11 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2038 Photograph of the village of Frigiliana, Andalusia, Spain. Catalogue #0341. Find more photographs of Spain in our collection by following this link to the collection.

The post Village of Frigiliana, Andalusia, Spain #0341 appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Village of Frigiliana, Andalusia, Spain #0339 http://veritasimaging.com/2015/04/village-of-frigiliana-andalusia-spain-0339/ Wed, 29 Apr 2015 19:50:42 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2032 This photograph is taken overlooking the village of Frigiliana, Andalusia, Spain. View more photos of Spain here.  

The post Village of Frigiliana, Andalusia, Spain #0339 appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
The Canals of Venice http://veritasimaging.com/2015/02/the-canals-of-venice/ Wed, 25 Feb 2015 12:35:25 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2026 Name:  The canals of Venice, Italy Architect(s): View: Date:  Photograph taken in 2013 Place:  Venice, Italy Catalogue No.:   # Find more photographic images of Italy in the Veritas Imaging catalogue here.

The post The Canals of Venice appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Venice Canal http://veritasimaging.com/2015/02/venice-canal/ Wed, 25 Feb 2015 12:23:57 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2021 Name:  Canal in Venice, Italy Architect(s): View: Date:  2013 Place:  Venice, Italy Catalogue No.:   # Find more photographs of Italy in the Veritas Imaging catalogue here.

The post Venice Canal appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Street scene in Faridabad, India http://veritasimaging.com/2014/07/street-scene-in-faridabad-india/ Wed, 02 Jul 2014 16:31:35 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=1999 Name:  Street scene in the town of Faridabad, State of Haryana, India. Architect(s): View:  This is a photograph of a street scene in Faridabad, state of Haryana, India.  Young men with their bicycles and cycle-rickshaws in the early evening. Date:  This photograph was taken in 2012. Place:  Faridabad, Haryana, India Catalogue No.:   #ZDI0347 Find more […]

The post Street scene in Faridabad, India appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Duomo of Santa Andrea, Amalfi, Italy http://veritasimaging.com/2014/07/duomo-santa-andrea-amalfi-italy/ Wed, 02 Jul 2014 16:14:36 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2002 Name:  Duomo of Santa Andrea, Amalfi, Italy Architect(s):  Architect unknown View:  View of the campanile and top of the atrium of the west facade of the Duomo of Santa Andrea. Date:  11th century, with later alterations.  Romanesque style. Place:  Amalfi, Italy Catalogue No.:  #ZAI0528 Find more photographs of Italy from Veritas Imaging in the Arts & […]

The post Duomo of Santa Andrea, Amalfi, Italy appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Piazza Tasso, Sorrento, Italy http://veritasimaging.com/2014/07/piazza-tasso-sorrento-italy/ Wed, 02 Jul 2014 16:01:23 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=2005 Name:  Piazza Tasso, Sorrento, Italy. Architect(s):  The piazza was created in the early 1800s, and dedicated to the poet, Torquato Tasso. View:  This photograph is of a view of the historic buildings around the square, seen as a reflection in the rear window of a car. Date:  This photo was taken in 2013. Place:  Piazza Tasso, […]

The post Piazza Tasso, Sorrento, Italy appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Alai Dawaza, Gateway of the Quwwat al-Islam Mosque http://veritasimaging.com/2014/06/alai-dawaza-gateway-quwwat-al-islam-mosque/ Wed, 04 Jun 2014 13:36:47 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=1993 Name:  Alai Dawaza, the gateway into the Quwwat al-Islam Mosque. Architect(s):  Built by Alauddin Khalji. View:  This photograph shows a view of the South facade. Date:  1190 – 1311.  Sultanate period, early Islamic style. Place:  Located in the Qutb Complex, Delhi, India. Catalogue:  #ZI4140 Note:  There are an additional 103 photographs available from Veritas Imaging […]

The post Alai Dawaza, Gateway of the Quwwat al-Islam Mosque appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>
Quwwat al-Islam Mosque http://veritasimaging.com/2014/06/quwwat-al-islam-mosque/ Wed, 04 Jun 2014 13:07:21 +0000 http://veritasimaging.com/?p=1987 Name:  Quwwat al-Islam Mosque. Architect(s):  Built by Qutbuddin Aibak. View:  This photograph shows a view of the East cloister arcade. Date:  1192 – 1198.  Sultanate Period, early Islamic style. Place:  Located in the Qutb Complex, Delhi, India. Catalogue:  #ZI4114 Note:  There are an additional 103 digital images in the collection of the Qutb Complex available […]

The post Quwwat al-Islam Mosque appeared first on Veritas Imaging.

]]>